Speculative Media Mashup-Night Of The Living Dead

01:56 Camera shot of American flag in cemetery with car driving by in background

Paul

I wonder why there are so many American flags here in Canada? 

Cindy

Put out that joint, we are still in the United States.

Paul

Whaaat?

Cindy

We are going to see spike.

Paul

Oh yeah, I don’t know why we always have to come visit our dead dog! 

Cindy

You have his name tattooed on you butt!

Paul

Oh yeah, well I should be at the beach right now not a graveyard.  Sitting on the beach with a cooler full of coronas.  

Cindy

Its looks likes its gonna rain.

Paul

I got the munchies is there anymore of that candy? 

Cindy

No. 

Paul

Look at this thing, we still remember.  It’s a dog, he cant read.

Cindy

Obviously, they don’t sell ones that say, “Ruff” 

Paul

That’s a good idea; maybe we should open our own company that sells dog-burial reefs.  Or a company that sells doggy caskets! 

Cindy

That’s a horrible idea Paul

Radio comes on.

Radio

The current beach weather is sunny and wonderful!

Paul

Bummer..

Paul turns off the radio and exits the car.

Paul

The radio says it’s sunny at the beach. 

Cindy

Get over it! 

Paul

Have you seen that movie Pet Cemetery

Cindy

Yeah, it was really scary. Thanks. 

Paul

Lets drop this thing off and get out of here.

Cindy

There it is!

Paul

I wonder how much money we are wasting on this grave spot.  The dog was cool but not that cool.  Maybe we should get a new puppy?

Cindy

What the point they just die. 

Paul

Well. But. No I guess your right.

Cindy prays on the ground.

Paul

You never get on your knees for me anymore.

Man in background. Paul putting on his gloves.

Paul

Hey do you want to play OJ Simpson? 

Cindy

We haven’t role played in awhile. 

                                                                    Paul

Well we can do something about that.  Do you remember that one time we were out here, right over there I jumped out at you and made love to you on that gravestone? Remember that? Right over there.  We’ve had some good times here.

                                                                  Cindy

OJ?

Paul

I’m gonna kill you!

Cindy

Stop it OJ, I mean it!

Paul

I’m coming to get you Cindy!

Cindy

Stop it! Your Ignorant!

Paul

You can’t run! I played Pro Football! 

Cindy

Stop IT! You’re acting like a child! 

Paul

I’m coming for you!

Man comes from woods.

Paul

I got you! Oh your lucky you have witnesses, I must flee!

END 06:30

Leave a Reply

